Spring ahead

Everyday since daylight savings time, I’ve noticed that my eyes pop open not feeling heavy and I see it’s light out already, I feel well rested and even crack a little smile. (except for the one horrible night I didn’t sleep at all!) I hurry to the kitchen where Brianna is making breakfast so I could see her and say “Have a good day, I love you” before she’s off to school. Normally I do not get to see her as she has an early bird class, so by the time I get up she’s already at school.

I haven’t had to fight with the snooze button and hate and curse the morning or drag my lifeless body out of bed and stumble down the stairs into the shower to finally feel alive.

Maybe it’s the time change or maybe it’s just that the feeling of Spring has finally sprung!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring ahead

  1. jhaworthoy says:

    It must be that spring is almost here. I think it is energizing all of us. The sun is awakening plant life and our hearts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. elsie says:

    I’m with Jackie, it’s the solar power that is driving us awake and keeping us busy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ccahill2013 says:

    Spring is definitely in the air! Our bodies respond accordingly. I love that.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LSquared says:

    The daylight returns. We all feel it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment