Home

The ride back home was long and loud. The fighting, the whining, the “Are we there yet?” See, my girls are twenty-two and seventeen, so, I have peace and quiet in my house and car. Don’t get me wrong, I love spending time with my nine and six year old nephews, but a person can only take so much of boys! Sharing a hotel room with them can become very exhausting. Boys are not like girls or at least my girls anyway. All I could think about was getting back to the ones I missed, my children, my husband and my bed, yes my bed, my bathroom, a shower that will actually get my hair wet! Theres nothing like being home. Yes, I will sleep good tonight.

Being gone for the weekend, I was worried I would not be able to slice everyday but I did it, even with the all the craziness(family) going on this weekend, I did it. Â đŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Home

  1. ccahill2013 says:

    Comitted writers find a way to make writing happen every day. We to go, Writer!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah you did! Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elsie says:

    There’s no place like home! Congrats on getting through a difficult weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LSquared says:

    Fighting boy cousins. Not my favorite either. Writing has become a daily habit. I hope I will continue beyond March 31st.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

