Happy birthday Jaxson Dwight

Today my family and I are getting together for dinner to celebrate my nephew Jaxson’s  9th birthday. It’s a day that we will laugh and get lost in great conversation and delicious food! I savor these moments because they are too few and far between. We all live in different parts of Illinois and I am the furthest with an hour to visit any of them. (The toll road is my friend).  A day to rejoice the birth of this cute little bundle of joy! I remember the day my sister found out she was pregnant. We were all so excited and relieved that I finally was to become an aunt,(never thought It was going to happen!) something she had been for 15 years already, and I wanted that special bond also! He is so special to me since he is my first nephew and he is just the sweetest little boy, very brilliant and the manners of an old man and a passion for reading!! Which makes me (a Librarian) very happy. So of course when I asked him what he wants for his birthday he replies a Barns and Noble gift card. Oh boy, I love this kid!! Happy birthday Jaxson Dwight!! I love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy birthday Jaxson Dwight

  1. I love your from the heart writing about a little slice from your life today. I can relate to your feelings about being an aunt for the first time. The child that made me an aunt for the first time is now 27!! I still love that boy! He is such a great kid and still a hero to my own boys who are much younger.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. franmcveigh says:

    What a joy to have a child who wants the Barnes and Noble gift card or even the fun of a trip there! I’ve been an aunt for a long time – now with nine great nephews and nieces – so I am looking forward to the transition to “grandma”. Enjoy those fun times!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. peteacher1 says:

    What a nice piece filled with genuine love and happiness. There is no better way to spend a day than by laughing and getting lost in great conversation. Happy Birthday to Jaxson!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elsie says:

    Being an aunt is like grandma in training. What a fun day and perfect gift from a librarian!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LSquared says:

    Happy Birthday is best said with a gift certificate for books! Good choice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

